Atlantic Alpine Atlantique (AAA) Role of Committee 2021-2022









The AAA is a committee that was created in 2004 as a result of Alpine Canada Alpin (ACA) rules that created Atlantic quota instead of provincial quota for some national events.

The committee consists of the Presidents of all four of the Atlantic Provinces and a coach from each province. A President can assign another person to represent them on the committee. One of the Presidents serves as Chair for the committee and a note taker is assigned from one of the provinces. This might be one of the two provincial representatives or an additional member.

Current members for 2021-2022 are:

Past Chair:

• Shane Sutherland (NB)

Presidents:

- Dick Daigle Chair (NB)
- Ross Wheatley (PE)
- Pat Hickey (NL)
- John Boudreau (NS)

Coaches:

- Michele Leger (NB)
- Samuel Peterson (PE)
- Jim Vokey (NL)
- Michael Byrne (NS)

Decisions of the AAA committee are reached by majority. (3 out of 4 Presidents) In the event of a tie, the Past Chair breaks tie.

The current Atlantic decisions include:

- Atlantic Calendar
- Assigning Race Codexes
- Race Fees up to a maximum 60\$ per traditional alpine race, 65\$ for ski cross race (per day)
- Athlete selection to Can Ams, Easterns and Whistler Cup and other ACA initiatives

- Coach selection to Can Ams, Easterns, Whistler Cup and other ACA initiatives
- Chaperone and Administrator selection to Can Ams, Easterns and Whistler Cup
- Resolution of any identified major Infractions
- Atlantic Points calculations
- Atlantic Code of Conduct
- Review AAA Policies annually

Revised November 2021