SKI NB

Annual General Meeting October 18, 2020 Zoom Meeting

MINUTES

Attendees:

Shane Sutherland – Past President Dick Daigle, President Andrew Arsenault – PMRC Andrew McLeod, Executive Director Michele Leger, Technical Director Paul Levesque – Director Mont-Farlagne Brian Price – Director Crabbe Joffe Theriault – Director Poley Janice MacPherson – Director Poley Christian Duguay – Director Mont-Farlagne Neil Manson – President CMRC Grant Sinclair – Ski NB Sport Consultant Amy Gorham - CMRC Jeff Sparkes - CMRC Kristin Sparkes - CMRC Michel Bois - MFRT Shawn Hickey - MFRT Renee Williams - PMRC Jason Williams - PMRC Dean Michaud - MFRT Karen Sutherland - CMRC Danielle Gagne - MFRT

- 1. WELCOME AND CALL TO ORDER: President Daigle called the meeting to order at 2:05 PM.
- 2. **QUROUM AND VOTING:** It was determined that a quorum was present. President Daigle explained the voting procedures.
- 3. APPROVAL OF AGENDA: M/S (Paul Levesque MFRT/Neil Manson CMRC) that the Agenda be approved.

CARRIED

4. **APPROVAL OF MINUTES:** *M/S* (Janice MacPherson - PMRC/Joffe Theriault – PMRC) that the minutes of the October 20, 2019 Annual General Meeting be approved.

CARRIED

There was no business arising from the minutes.

5. REPORTS:

PRESIDENTS REPORT: See attached.

TREASURER: Treasurer Gerald Storey was unable to attend so Andrew McLeod reviewed the Unaudited Financial Statements with the Members.

Andrew McLeod presented the 2020/2021 annual budget.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: See attached.

TECHNICAL DIRECTOR: See attached.

M/S (Brian Price - CMRC/Jason Williams) that all reports presented be approved.

CARRIED

6. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS: *M/S* (Janice MacPherson - PMRC/Shane Sutherland - CMRC) that the firm of Teed, Saunders, Doyle be appointed as Auditors for 2021.

CARRIED

7. AMMENDMENTS TO BY-LAWS:

No amendments to By-Laws were proposed.

 Elections: Past-President Sutherland called for nominations for two positions on the Board replacing Gerald Storey – CMRC and Bruce Wellman – MFRT. Brian Price – CMRC nominated Amy Gorham – CMRC and Paul Levesque – MFRT nominated Dean Michaud – MFRT. No further nominations were received.

M/S (Shane Sutherland - CMRC/Paul Levesque - MFRT) that Amy Gorham – CMRC and Dean Michaud – MFRT be elected to the Ski NB Board.

CARRIED

- 9. NEW BUSINESS: There was no new business raised from the floor.
- 10. DATE FOR NEXT MEETING: The next Ski NB annual meeting will take place in October 2021.
- 11. **ADJOURNMENT:** M (Joffe Theriault PMRC) that the Ski NB Annual Meeting be adjourned at 2:28 PM.