SKI NB

Annual General Meeting October 20, 2019 Room 201 UNB Kinesiology

MINUTES

Attendees:

Shane Sutherland – President
Dick Daigle, Vice-President
Andrew McLeod, Executive Director
Michele Leger, Technical Director
Paul Levesque – Director Mont Farlagne
Bruce Wellman – Director Mont Farlagne
Brian Price – Director Crabbe
Joffe Theriault – President Poley
Jason Williams – PMRC
Ed Flynn – PMRC
Weston Frontin – CMRC

Jeff Sparkes - CMRC
Andrew Arsenault - PMRC
Iain Whyte - CMRC
Renee Williams - PMRC
Amy Gorham - CMRC
Ben Kaley - CMRC
Peter Magee - PMRC
Paul Garner - PMRC
Neil Manson - CMRC
Erin Wishart - PMRC
Susie MacDow - PMRC

- 1. WELCOME AND CALL TO ORDER: President Sutherland called the meeting to order at 11:05 AM.
- 2. **QUROUM AND VOTING:** It was determined that a quorum was present. President Sutherland explained the voting procedures.
- APPROVAL OF AGENDA: M/S (Brian Price CMRC/Peter Magee PMRC) that the Agenda be approved.
- 4. **APPROVAL OF MINUTES:** M/S (Paul Levesque MFRT/Jason Williams PMRC) that the minutes of the October 13, 2018 Annual General Meeting be approved.

There was no business arising from the minutes.

5. REPORTS:

PRESIDENTS REPORT: See attached.

M/S (Shane Sutherland - President/Joffe Theriault - PMRC) that the report of the President be approved.

TREASURER: Treasurer Dawn McLean was unable to attend so Andrew McLeod reviewed the Unaudited Financial Statements with the Members.

M/S (Bruce Wellman - MFRT/Brian Price - CMRC) that the unaudited financial statements be approved.

Andrew McLeod presented the 2019/2020 annual budget.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: Andrew McLeod spoke about his first 10 months on the job.

TECHNICAL DIRECTOR: Michele Leger updated the Members on Speed Camp, Quality Sport Initiative (QSI) and the new FIS Program.

6. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS: *M/S* (*Joffe Theriault - PMRC/Brian Price - CMRC*) that the firm of Teed, Saunders, Doyle be appointed as Auditors for 2020.

7. AMMENDMENTS TO BY-LAWS:

Andrew McLeod reviewed the proposed changes to the Ski NB By-Laws.

M/S (Peter Magee - PMRC/Jason Williams - PMRC) that the proposed changes to the Ski NB By-Laws be approved.

8. **Elections:** President Sutherland called for nominations for the position of President. Hearing none, Dick Daigle – PMRC was elected President. President Sutherland called for nomination for Director. Hearing none, Paul Levesque, MFRT, Gerald Storey, CMRC and Joffe Theriault, PMRC were elected. Gerald Storey was named Treasurer.

Andrew McLeod reviewed the proposed changes to the Ski NB By-Laws.

- 9. **NEW BUSINESS:** There was no new business raised from the floor.
- 10. DATE FOR NEXT MEETING: The next Ski NB annual meeting will take place in October 2020.
- 11. **ADJOURNMENT:** M/S (Shane Sutherland CMRC/Joffe Theriault PMRC) adjourned the meeting at 11:35 AM.